I visited Harry Potter World when my other half and I went to London in January. Best Day Ever. Even if you aren’t the biggest Harry Potter fan (does this type of person exist?) you will still enjoy your day there

We got the train to the nearest stop of the studios where there is a bus that pickets you up and takes you directly there. This is an amazing way to start your trip as the bus is majorly Harry Potter themed!! Loved it!! You also get it at a really cheap price if you show your tickets for the studios – bonus!

We went in January and it was still Christmas themed – wowza. You walk into the building and the first thing you see if a huge big white tree christmas, as if it has been pulled out of the book from the Great Hall. It was so pretty.

The tour itself is amazing. You get the first part guided which includes a quick movie talk through of the studio experience and the get a guided tour by staff into the Great Hall. here they leave you to wander around at your own pace. This I didn’t realise and thought we would be guided the whole time. I am so glad this wasn’t the case and we got to wander around at our own pace! It just means we were able to chat, go back to our favourite bits and really just do whatever we liked!

At part of the studio’s there is a chance to get your photo taken in the flying car or/and on broomsticks. This is really fun! Even though the queue is fairly long, the staff are enthusiatic and give there all to encouraging you not to be embarrassed when acting as if you are flying on a broom or in the car spinning around! If you are willing to spend the extra pennies I would defiantly recommend doing this – extremely good fun! 

The Platform 9 3/4 and Diagon Alley were my favourite parts! I literally almost cried when I seen the huge big red train (sad I know, I don’t even care!) and Fred and George’s joke shop. Both were incredible. As these were so big I actually felt like I had jet stepped into one of the books, goosebumps were running up my arms!

Butterbear – heaven on earth. Please, please bottle this and start selling it. So good guys, get it if you are there. You can buy it

When looking back its hard to decide if we spent more time on the tour and looking through all the amazingness of literally being inside a Harry Potter book… or if we spent more time in the gift shop!! The gift shop is massive, its like a second tour. We loved it and literally took hours to enjoy every moment of it. Things can be a little pricey, but these items are one of a kind and if you are a fan you don’t mind spent the money. I can say out of all the things from food, notebooks and wands, that everything is good quality and tastes great!

Overall guys, even if you are just a little fan or a super fan (like myself) you will appreciate and love you time there. Also, they are constantly changing and adding to the studios, so I’m planning my next visit back!

I have over 300 photos from our trip… I’ll try not to add to many to this post! 

