A place where me and my papa use to always go after our drive to collect shells for my great granny. I’m not taking about a pokect full, we would each have a large tesco bags full by time we went to see her that day! Her front garden was full of shells from so many different beaches and lots of different coloured roses! Pink and yellow espically. Her back garden was the exact same but also had shells displayed in the concrete work! Maybe that’s why I love the beach so much?

A beautiful sunset on a beautiful beach, around a 10 minutes drive from my gran and papas house. There’s a lighthouse you can walk to and lots of lovely areas for picnics and general fun days out.

The White Sands, East Lothian – Scotland.


Did anyone else have a granny obsessed with something, such as shells, like mine?! 

