Happy Self Loving Day!!

Okay maybe that’s not quite the title… But I like it! However, Happy Valentine’s Day!

This was my first “single” Valentines in the past 3 years… actually about 5 years! And I am COMPLETELY more than fine with this. I’ve enjoyed it! Isn’t it amazing how when you change your focus and perspectives, your life changes. Instead of focusing on someone and making them happy, fulfilling their dreams and expectations like I have done previously, in the past 4/5 months I have started focusing on myself. Something everyone should do… trust me. It can only end in pretty freaking positive results.

Hoenslty, the “single” girls Valentine isn’t bad. Today I got up early, made myself an awesome breakfast, went to work, served some beautiful couples their lunches, came home, watched The Mask, got some work done, stretched, de-stressed and overall enjoyed my Tuesday. Because thats what today is. Tuesday. Another day in the week.

It upsets me when my friends get upset about being alone today. These young, amazing, intelligent, beautiful women! don’t know their self worth. These women getting jealous and upset over seeing other couples instead of embracing the knowledge that what’s for you wont pass you. When you’re meant to fall in love and get super beautiful valentines together with the person of your dreams it will happen.

Until then, rock V Day yourself! 

Do something for yourself this Valentine’s Day. Love yourself. Name something about yourself that you are proud off. Know your worth. More importantly, know one individual cant change your worth you fantastic human beings!

Myself? I am now away to pick my own movie to watch this evening with some delicious smelling candles and a coconut face mask.

Be your own Valentine. Love yourself! 

1cb15258fa6a3e274a8e8288ec9b15d0

 

